Australian Institute o f Energy

Leadership in Energy

Hall of fame


Hall of Fame. Australian Institute of Energy - South Australia (AIE-SA)

The Hall of Fame is the most prestigious award granted by the Australian Institute of Energy - South Australia (AIE-SA) to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the South Australian energy sector.

The Hall of Fame recognise the accomplishments of individuals and who are widely recognised for their outstanding contribution to the provision of energy or energy knowledge that was beneficial to the SA community, and who have been a positive role model as an energy professional by exemplifying the characteristics expected in professional practice (ethical behaviour, ongoing continuing professional development, holding an initial professional qualification, contributing to the profession, mentored others). 

Often, Hall of Fame inductees are recognised in South Australia, Australia and internationally for their substantial contribution to a broad range of energy implementations.

AIE-SA commenced the Hall of Fame inductions in 2014.

AIE SA is proudly acknowledge the following Hall of Fame inductees.    

Sir Thomas Playford Inducted 2014 Citations
John Bonython AO Inducted 2014 Citations
Dr Barbara Hardy AO Inducted 2015 Citations
Mr Fraser Ainsworth AM Inducted 2015 Citations
Professor R.E ‘Sam’ Luxton Inducted 2015 Citations
Clive Armour Inducted 2016 Citations
Hon Hugh Hudson Inducted 2016 Citations
Lew Owens Inducted 2016 Citations
Hon. Roger Goldsworthy AO
Inducted 2017 Citations
Barry Goldstein PSM Inducted 2017 Citations
Reg Nelson Inducted 2018 Citations
Monica Oliphant AO  Inducted 2019 Citations